Alpha Beggars; Informed Chauvinist

Male MPs gang up to deny women campaign funding. I knew I had to hear how Capital FM’s Eunia (am hoping I got that right. Not important though) Amunga would expound on this headline from the moment I had it briefed. It sounded like the male MPs grabbed women’s campaign kitty fund and looted all that was in it. You must have formed that image too. Don’t lie. To yourself.

You must therefore understand my amusement when I learnt that all Duale and Co were doing was saying no to an unfair start in a race. Here’s a brief of what happened: The female legistlators were driving a bill in the House that would force their respective political parties to fund their campaigns failure to which the parties would face punitive consequences. The men saw this as funding their competitors and give them (women) an edge over themselves. It’s like buying a full nitro before a race in Asphalt. Even you missus looking at me with that face laden with incredulity would understand that Duale and Co were only looking out for themselves as politicians (or conniving businessmen as in the case with our political leaders but that’s a story for another day). They weren’t looking at their female counterparts for what they were sexually but seeing them for who they were; whom they represented- competition. And in no world (whether ridden by Donald J Trump, quidditch or Klingon ) would you find a person ready to let the competition have a better start. Of course unless it’s out of contempt and disbelief in the competitions abilities and success. As it turns out the male legislators and men in general including yours truly believe that women have as good a chance as they in whatever they partake to and any uplift in their (women’s) race is nothing short of cheating.

I believe in not just women empowerment but gender equality too. If you’re going to say that a woman has just as much ability as or even more than (as I’ve heard insinuated and iterated on more times than I’ve cared to count) a man then you need to give both a fair shot in a competition. An equal platform. A level ground. Ok you get the idea. And by the way what is it with women always screaming how much they are the key to societal development, family upbringing and everything else that is intended to imply supremacy over men yet ditch that reasoning whenever confronted with a competition an like , again, equal platform.

If I was a woman  I’d be insulted by the two-third Gender Rule because it gives me stuff more easily like I’m some  charity case that’s begging for handouts. Like i can’t achieve anything on my own unless the competition is kept in restraints like a pitbull.  If men are as threatening competition as pitbull then for Pete’s sake be as cunning as a fox.

 

Editor’s note (man fancies titles)

I grew up in a very large family. The ratio of males to females in our household is 1:4. Just so you don’t start mentioning my hardworking mothers’ names or very intelligent sisters.

 


Once in a while it hits me that there is this child of mine I gave to on the internet two years ago and I don’t give it as much love as a parent should give their child to avoid future parental issues. So I step in here and upset a few souls then sink back into my hellhole called life.

One thought on “Alpha Beggars; Informed Chauvinist

Your thoughts; A penny for them.

